Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
192 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was just reading this http://www.powerstroke.org/forum/general-6-0l-discussion/268198-6-4-banjo-bolts.html thread over in the 6.0 sub forum about the 6.4 Banjo bolts. The general concensus was that it wasn't really needed but someone said that it wasn't the worst mod they had performed on their truck. This got me to thinking, as a noob I read here every day about the things that I could do to improve a truck when I buy one but are these really going to help it in the long run? Either from giving more power to a nicer ride. So what mods did you do to your truck in the past that you are ashamed of now or at least didn't really give you any improvements?

·
Premium Member
22,934 Posts
To be honest..... There aren't any mods that I have done to my truck that I regret.:approve:

·
Registered
1,339 Posts
Zoo dad mod on my 05 6.0 absolutley no difference excpet I had to clean my air filter once a month and it was constantly wet because rain gets inside. Definitley didn't do that one on my current truck.

The banjo bolts should go along with a complete fuel system. More of a pita putting them in for a gain by themselves.

I didn't notice any difference with a 58v ficm. But I needed a new one so i opted for the upgraded one.

·
Registered
344 Posts
For me was Hornets CCV reroute. It did catch oil, but it also caused excessive crankcase pressures because of the long hoses installed to the catch can that mounts way under the truck beneath the drivers door. These excessive pressures in turn caused a turbo seal to crap out on me, and then caused oil to blow by the rings, causing a nice blue smoke cloud almost every time I'd leave a stop light. Removed the kit and returned it to stock, and the smoke has been slowly going away and is almost gone now.