Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone know when you will be able to order an 09? Does anyone know of any changes Ford will make on the 09's? (still hoping for a 6sp auto!!..lol) I went around to a few local dealers on Saturday and the salesmen were waiting outside to attack you as soon as the car door opened !!!.. I didnt want the hassle so I figured I'd ask here first..

·
Registered
118 Posts
Does anyone know when you will be able to order an 09? Does anyone know of any changes Ford will make on the 09's? (still hoping for a 6sp auto!!..lol) I went around to a few local dealers on Saturday and the salesmen were waiting outside to attack you as soon as the car door opened !!!.. I didnt want the hassle so I figured I'd ask here first..
I know I'm new to this truck and I don't know a great deal about it but I thought that the '08 DID come with an available 6sp auto. I thought the only 5sp auto was the Torqshift(trademark:)) transmission. No?

·
Registered
1,571 Posts
I have seen no evidence of a 6 speed auto on the 08.

I would wait on the 09 to come out and see how it does before ordering. There are bound to be more incentives after it comes out.

I was looking at an 08 Road King yesterday.

·
Premium Member
17,841 Posts
There will be no changes I'm sure....the truck is almost totally new....so I'm sure Ford is going to run for at least another year....as for the tranny, its kinda funny and hard to explain.....this is why we were having a hard time on the dyno too.....the tranny is a 5 speed, but 5th has an overdrive thats almost makes it 1 to 1 for the highway....so it can be said it has a 6th gear but there is no full shift.....does that make sense??

·
Registered
3,322 Posts