Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Premium Member
11,881 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
but I have a few questions. 1. Does anyone know what the EGT's might run on this truck? The X3 that I have has custom files in it already.2. How do I go about getting them out and making room for my own? 3. How do I download them from the computer to the SCT? Do you have to have any software? Thanks for all the help. I'm just a rookie when it comes to the SCT. :hehe::hehe:

·
Premium Member
24,834 Posts
you will need the livewire updater you can get it off scts website, when you go to change a file the updater will let you pick whick spot you want it and it will overwrite the existing file

·
Premium Member
11,881 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
So I can't just plug a usb cable in an transfer the data. I want to delete the old custom files since they were for a 2007 with a 6 speed. I don't think tah a;; of the paper work came with the X3.

·
Premium Member
24,834 Posts
ya after you have the updater software, you just plug it to your computer and you can switch tunes. I dont know hiw to delete the old files maybee someone else does.

It only takes a few minuites to switch tunes once you get the hang of it

·
Premium Member
11,881 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
ya after you have the updater software, you just plug it to your computer and you can switch tunes. I dont know hiw to delete the old files maybee someone else does.

It only takes a few minuites to switch tunes once you get the hang of it
Ok. Well I guess I will have to get something else to make it work. I just definately want it done by Scheid's so I don't limp in there stock. :hehe::hehe: Especially if I'm going to be beside your truck Mike. :hehe::hehe:

·
Premium Member
24,834 Posts