Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi y'all I'm a newbie on here and am about 12000$ in repairs now on my 6.0 and looking for some help. My tech just installed arp, egr delete and now there is a wine coming from the turbo area. It happens on acceleration. Truck spools fine and everything it just has this serious wine coming from the exhaust. Any help is appreciated! Thanks in advance. David

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Also I have a discount auto Coolant cap and my truck is spewing coolant after arp studs and egr delete. My tech says I need a new cap can the cap empty my resivior to?

·
WWW.COMPIGNTECH.COM
8,777 Posts
If your pukkng coolant after arp head studs it sounds like you got the raw end of the deal especially after spending $12,000 on repairs/bulletproofing. Did they send your heads to a machine shop to have theme magged, pressure tested, and decked if they weren't 100% flat? Did they use OEM head gaskets or did you have black onyx gaskets installed? Sounds like you got leaking gaskets if it's puking already.

·
WWW.COMPIGNTECH.COM
8,777 Posts
The exhaust leak possibly depending on how bad it is. Open your hood and get in the truck and start it put it in gear and hold the brake hard and slowly start giving it fuel. You want to get your turbo to spool and start boosting and watch for black smoke to rise out of the engine compartment. This will verify an exhaust leak. Also check all the cac pipes and boots for cracks and leaks.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
The cap is about three months old and believe me when i say it was pumping gallons out before my truck got the arp head studs. The heads were machined and everything.

·
Registered
414 Posts
I would say head gaskets if your puking that much coolant and if you have B.O gaskets.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using AutoGuide.Com Free App

·
WWW.COMPIGNTECH.COM
8,777 Posts