Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 60 Posts

·
Registered
198 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’m about to order a 2020 F350.
The salesman said he’ll do invoice plus $1000.
How do I know what his invoice price is?
It worked out to be about $7500 off the online build price.
Also he said he won’t know the exact price until it arrives??
He said the price could go up or down?
I’ve never ordered a truck before so I have no experience in this area.
Any advice or tips would be greatly appreciated!

·
Super Moderator
8,937 Posts
I’m about to order a 2020 F350.
The salesman said he’ll do invoice plus $1000. >>.>> Not too bad but history shows they have about $1500-2000 in hold back money so they are still making money
How do I know what his invoice price is? >>> You really will not know till the truck arrives and they have the numbers in hand.
It worked out to be about $7500 off the online build price.
Also he said he won’t know the exact price until it arrives?? >>>> Some pricing changes may happen but I wouldn't expect a HUGE change.
He said the price could go up or down? >>>>> Maybe due to rebates or other incentives. Maybe if Ford changed the pricing of options.
I’ve never ordered a truck before so I have no experience in this area.
Any advice or tips would be greatly appreciated!

I would ask to see a blank copy of their Purchase Order. READ it LINE BY LINE.....every last bit of it before you drop any deposit or other monies. Then you know what you will be required to do when the truck arrives.

·
Registered
198 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Well another local dealer offered the exact same build for $1 over invoice.
Their invoice price was $650 less than the first.....so total price is $1650 less.
I’ll see if the first dealer will beat the price.
Also need to ask them about their financing options and extra costs that will be tacked on.

·
Registered
35 Posts