Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok guys I'm looking for some help here...in my old truck the amp was wired so that it had a switch under the dash that would kill the power. anyone know if I could wire up a similar switch using one of the upfitters? Thanks for the help! :icon_ford:

·
Registered
3,300 Posts
Yeah, no reason you can't. Just run your remote wire to the uplifter switch and your done.

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Really? it's that simple? Well cool deal...for some reason I was thinking I'd have to tie it into the radio itself somewhere.....Thanks for help man

·
Suck, Squish, Bang, Blow!
6,471 Posts
Sorry, being a former installer, I have to ask the reasoning behind this. :dunno:

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
It's cool I figured that question would be the first response :hehe: I just got used to it in my old truck and thought if it were easy I would do it in this one. Plus I'd actually get to use one more of my switches ha I'm pretty random on my music and the sub sounds great with most things but a little out of place when listening to country :doh:

·
6,471 Posts
It's cool I figured that question would be the first response :hehe: I just got used to it in my old truck and thought if it were easy I would do it in this one. Plus I'd actually get to use one more of my switches ha I'm pretty random on my music and the sub sounds great with most things but a little out of place when listening to country :doh: