Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

I have been running gear heads SRL+ since 2017 and 8k tow. I think I finally have gotten the truck dialed in aside from the tunes. Since the initial purchase of my tunes I have done some upgrades that were not written into the original files. Truck is already studded blue spring remote oil cooler etc it’s in my signature. The past year or so to recent I have added the KC diy kit 61mm compressor and 10 blade turbine with the larger ar housing. No limit fabs cold side and hot sides cac tubes. Had a s&b cold air intake just to try it out “ I know” didn’t care for it killed mileage and was annoying to listen to. Over the weekend I finally fixed my leaking boost issue happens to be the map hose connection at the manifold. I’m finally hitting 27-30 psi the truck rips so smooth just using 1/4 of the pedal the problem/what I’m noticing when I stomp on it around 30-45 after rolling into it kinda falls short or wants to down shift I’m already into some boost rolling into is this just turbo lag or tuning related ? I’m running stock injectors I’m not monitoring my fuel pressure that’s about to be on order just waiting for some extra funds. Question I have been throwing around is this enough of an upgrade in parts to warrant a revision to my tunes?

·
Mr. Crossthread
4,566 Posts
Definitely get revisions if you don't end up using a different tuning company.

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks That’s what I was thinking, I’m gunna get the gauge first and double check that.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,373 Posts
I have had it done a few times to reflect additions, and it was fairly inexpensive to do.

·
Compression Ignition Addict
5,964 Posts
If a tune writer has given you an EGR delete tune, can he give you an update on it and still leave the EGR delete in it? I didn't think so.

·
Registered
1,373 Posts