Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I recently bought an STC GTX Tuner and DPF Back Kit for my 2011 F250 I’ve already loaded a pre-installed performance tune which I assume is emissions compliant, but I do want to delete the DPF system ASAP. So essentially, my question is, would these preloaded tunes work if I were to delete my truck? Or would I need to buy some separate tunes for a deletion? There is an option to clear codes on this tuner though, so could I run the tune and clear the codes? Or does it not work like that? I’m new to this whole deleting and tuning thing so I apologize if it’s a stupid question.

·
Registered
3 Posts
So I recently bought an STC GTX Tuner and DPF Back Kit for my 2011 F250 I’ve already loaded a pre-installed performance tune which I assume is emissions compliant, but I do want to delete the DPF system ASAP. So essentially, my question is, would these preloaded tunes work if I were to delete my truck? Or would I need to buy some separate tunes for a deletion? There is an option to clear codes on this tuner though, so could I run the tune and clear the codes? Or does it not work like that? I’m new to this whole deleting and tuning thing so I apologize if it’s a stupid question.

The SCT tunes will not delete or fix anything if you delete emissions and if you do and tell them they will just basically hang up on you if you ever call for support. I can't answer you about the custom tunes, but I don't think even the custom tunes will be able to have that option available to them. Removing or changing any emissions is a federal crime and will not be emissions compliant.

How has the GTX been working for you, mine is a pile. Always has communication problems and the gauges won't work with custom tunes, not that your won't, seems i got a dud.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3