Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
669 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Guys i just loaded up my race tun from RCD and its awesome! I like the tc lock up it really pulls hard on the high way. Makes crazy power and shifts very well. I was running the hot street, but i will leave the race in for a while now and see how it goes.

·
Premium Member
31,706 Posts
How did you like the hot street?

·
Registered
669 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I was very impressed with the hot street, I think that will be the one i run all the time. I put a few hundred miles on that one so far and its perfect for me. I just loaded the race tonight and that one pulls quite a bit better but i dont really need all that, all i can see is speeding tickets with that one. The hot street runs extremely well, no lag whatsoever smokes the tires very easily even from a rolling start. I am new to tuning these trucks so i really dont have anyone else's tunes to go off, but I am so happy with the way my truck runs with the rcd tunes i wont be trying any others.

·
Registered
1,274 Posts
How much do they run? I am always lookin to try new tunes :)

·
Registered
669 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
like anything theres some room with prices talk to Evan and let him know what you want and see if he can do a little better. You wont regret spending the money either way they are some serious tunes. I couldnt be happier.

·
Registered
999 Posts
Hows the take off is there lag like taking off from a stoplight normally? I used to have spartans hybrid race it made my truck take off like a gasser no lag at all.

·
Registered
669 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Hows the take off is there lag like taking off from a stoplight normally? I used to have spartans hybrid race it made my truck take off like a gasser no lag at all.