Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How's it going, So im fairly new to the diesel world. Would like to get some more power out of my stroke. Current set up includes the fallowing as far as i know, Stage 1 single shot injectors, fass air/fuel seperator, Aeromotive fpr, CAI, unknown upgraded secondary fuel pump, dp tuner, boost fooler, and some other stuff that im not sure of. So the questions i have are what are the next possible upgrades? What turbo is the best bolt on? Intercooler and piping upgrades? Best exhaust size, straight piped, stacks? Just here to learn and try to get some ideas and gain some knowledge. So any help is greatly appreciated! Thank ya'll some much!

Here's my truck, just figured i throw this in there.

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
No one? Really?

·
Banned
5,630 Posts
You asked at midnight.. do you really think people are up at midnight looking to help people with their trucks?

First I'd ask about EVERY single mod on that truck. Start modding **** thats already been modded and your in for a very rough ride.

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I have no one to ask what is done to it, i bought the truck from a used car dealer. I found all of what i listed from my own knowledge and research. So yeah... :shrug: Im just trying to gain some knowledge and your guys opinions on what would be the next steps in performance modifications.

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Transmission! And then gauges.
I have gauges, forgot to list them. I have boost, egt, fuel press., coolant temp, oil pressure, And volt Gauges. Aswell as air pressure for the bags. What about the trans?

·
Registered
158 Posts
Take it to a reputable transmission shop and have them upgrade it. BTS is among the best for fully built transmissions (so I've heard).

Sent from a device that's smarter than me

·
Hillbilly Deluxe
3,006 Posts