Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
for about the last 2 months everytime i start my truck it shows the oil light but it only does it after the truck is started and only shows for about 2 seconds and my oil is good has anyone had this before or does someone have it too? thanks for any input

·
Registered
36 Posts
What brand of oil filter are you running? I'm new to the 6.4 but the thought I'm going for, and someone confirm whether this is possible or not, is that your oil is draining out of your filter housing, then upon starting, takes a few seconds to build pressure. I've been 'told' non motorcraft filters can cause this. Someone more familiar can chime in and shoot that down if it isn;t a possibility.

·
Registered
268 Posts
I get the same thing with my truck and the oil level is fine as well. I do use the Motorcraft oil filter so I don't think there is a problem with the filter.

·
Registered
268 Posts
Hey dutchie88, it appears that you an I have the exact same truck, but I don't have the tuner. How do you like the performance of your truck after the tuner and intake?

·
Registered
191 Posts
My truck does the same thing every time I start her up, but I thought it was normal because its done it since I bought it. Just a test or something but maybe not now that I have seen this.

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #6