Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, so i am new to the powerstroke world so please bear with me here. I recently bought 2002 f250 Lariat c/c w/ the 7.3 and a whole lot of mods. I was TOLD when purchasing this: It has 8'' skyjacker lift on 38/15.50 kuhmos, stage 2 injectors, stage two gt turbo, banks big hoss ecu module with edge juice w/ attitude stacked on top. 4" monster exhaust from turbo back, forged pistons,and head studs. 85lb spring on fuel pressure, heat exchanger for running veggie oil. K&N cold air intake.Solid welded tranny mounts and solid welded motor mounts. I have always owned 1/2 ton chevy's and decided i wanted a real truck. With only 110,000 miles on it, and for the price (13k) it was a no brainer to me. I have confirmed everything but the turbo and injectors. I just have no idea of what kind of power i am getting or should have. My alarms go off at 21lbs of boost and 1200 egt, is that right? Just feels like it should have more power. Iam a very fast learning person and want this to be one of the meanest trucks in AK. All advice is very appreciated

·
Registered
1,745 Posts
Sounds like a nice truck got pictures of everything

Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app

·
Registered
805 Posts
Nice lookin truck!

You will want to use a website like Photobucket or similar and hoste your pics from there. I Know Photobucket.com is free and that is what i use. Once you load your pics it will give you links to use and you pick the correct one for what you are doing with the pic. Just copy the link and pase into your post where you want the pic to show up.

Hope this helps.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
The truck looks good but I don't think the guy I bought it from knew what he was talking about when he sold me the truck. There is know doubt that it has all the mods, just seems it should have more power and range with my foot in it.

Sent from my iPad using Autoguide

·