Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Abit of a giving back to the community for those still on the fence about tuning their truck. I have never used EZ Lynk before and am a moderate mechanic.

TL;DR - Despite abysmal instructions and inconsistent data on their website, I highly recommend No Limit and this setup. EZ-Lynk was impressively simple and takes about an hour in the garage. Get the shift-on-the-fly option. EGR Bypass is pending. Android app and iOS app are both available (No Limit website is out of date)

Background:
I have a 2014 F-250 w/ 50k miles CCSB. It's the family beach/road trip vehicle with the heaviest load being some luggage and paddleboards. I wanted a truck with a lot of interior room, which the F-250 has in spades, while the power and fuel economy made the Powerstroke an easy decision. The EGR was replaced under warranty twice: once at 15k miles, and again at 45k miles. I personally don't mind the DPF and EGR...until it fails. With the EGR needing replaced 5k miles ago, I started looking into how to permantently solve it as my warranty was coming up. The EZ-Lynk (and EGR Bypass) are my solution; releasing untapped torque and correct the flaccid-stock-shifting were bonuses.

The EZ-Lynk and SOTF is installed. I haven't installed the EGR Bypass (yet) as I'm still researching the procedure.

Review: