Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all,

I am a soon to be owner, I just wanted to introduce myself. I've always been a car guy and I currently own a 2004 Mercury Marauder and 1993 Lincoln Town car (you have to stick with Ford:icon_ford:). I've got about 7 months left in the active duty military, after which I will return to New England and buy my dream truck as planned. I'm looking for a white 2007 F250 Lariat or King Ranch, preferably from the south. I'm new to diesel and trucks but I figured I'd join early and start doing my research! Take care.:drinking3:

·
Super Moderator
19,744 Posts
Glad to have you - :welcome2: to the ORG!!

Way to plan ahead! :thumb:

Thanks for your service!

·
Registered
320 Posts
:ORG welcome: Glad to see you here fellow USAF!!

·
Premium Member
38 Posts
:ORG welcome:

·
Registered
47 Posts
The 7.3 is a bullet proof engine as long as you do the basic maintenance, you'll almost never have an issue :punk:

And Welcome to the .org!

Travis

·
Registered
3,509 Posts
Honestly the less you know the more you might want to consider an older truck. However if you know about a 6.0s problems and fix them the 6.0 is a good motor.

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL while selling cummins but dreaming of powerstrokes!

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Honestly the less you know the more you might want to consider an older truck. However if you know about a 6.0s problems and fix them the 6.0 is a good motor.

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL while selling cummins but dreaming of powerstrokes!
Love the Avatar man...Yeah I have about 7-8 months to do research on this site before I buy so hopefully I start learning stuff.

·
Don't mind me
27,557 Posts
:welcome1: to the ORG!!

If you want the Military member tag go to your User CP, then group memberships and request to join. I will hook you up then.

·
Registered
3,509 Posts