Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys....Yes, a newbie, at least for the 6.4....I traded in my 06, 6.0 today for a 2010 F-250 6.4 (loaded)....Now for the big question...I had the 6.0 tuned with a Diablo Sport....Loved it...no problems ever. Best truck I have ever had, bar none...18-20 mpg Hwy....15-16 city....tons of power, but loud.....Drove the 6.4, very quiet, decent power...I know the mileage issues.....So, If I want to increase the mileage, power, and keep it quiet, and get rid of the regen issue,
what should I do?....I see the postings on the Spartan, SCT etc....I'm not a mechanic and need something fairly easy to install......So basically I want HP increases and mileage improvement and I like the "quiet" of the 6.4...I'm not a racer but love to "race" down the highway when I travel.....I'm looking to the pros for advice !!.....Oh, and what can I reasonably expect as far as mileage
improvements if I do what is suggested?.....I really appreciate any advice and
am getting excited about this!!....Thanks in advance guys!!.....Mike in Calif...

·
Registered
162 Posts
SPARTAN is hands down the only way to go for this 6.4L. It's extremely easy to install (plug into the obdII port underneath your dash and your ready to go after the delete pipe is installed of course.) Not only is it easy to install but operating the dash daq is very simple to use and doesnt look like a POS like the livewire does.

I am running the 275 tune and the power is insane and the shifting is spot on. Im averaging about 21mpg highway at 68mph with 35's running this tune. Not to mention, if you are not a idiot with the way you drive and you monitor things, Spartans reliability is proven in these trucks.