Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

· Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi all,

I'm new to this page but have trolled it alot to help with some endeavors. My current endeavor has me stumped. I see on this sight that the issue of low pressure in the hi pressure oil system getting to injectors seems to stump ALOT of people. I don't know anyone with experience with 7.3 that I can bounce ideas off so I was hoping I can get advice and diagnostic confirmation that I'm going about it right.

Here's what I got.

2001 f250 with the 7.3. 334k miles. Ran great but engine is tired. Sooooo,

Pulled engine.
  • Bought new crate engine from Ford.
  • Installed ARP headstuds.
  • installed Irate Diesel T4 kit with 364.5 BW turbo and custom piping and new up pipes.
  • chipped computer from PHP HYDRA with 1023 tuning.
  • full force 205/80 hybrid injectors
  • stage 2 pushrods
  • Beehive springs
  • adrenaline HPOP
  • ALL NEW SENSORS. IPR,ICP,CPS.
-IDP complete fuel system with fuel bowl delete.
  • woodys valve body with deep pan.
  • trans cooler bypass delete kit.
  • installed cts3 screen with egt probe and trans temp.
  • stage 3 KT performance TQ.

Ok... so now, issue at hand. Crank no start with no smoke.

Diagnostics approached so far:

Diagnosis result are from a snap-on scanner I have.

• Battery voltage: full with a truck that has jumper cables hooked up during cranking.
  • buzz test- good. No codes. Can hear all injectors buzz. Sounds crisp.
  • getting 12v to ipr.
  • getting 5v to icp
  • RPMS jump to 165ish when cranking.
  • WTS light comes on and goes off like normal.
  • service light comes on and goes off like normal.
  • ICP reading doesn't go over 38psi.
  • when ICP is unplugged, computer reads 2,280psi.
  • confirmed computer is telling IPR proper percentages.
  • filled HPOP reservoir and verified MANY times during startup process that it's still full and it is.