Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the diesel scene. I have an '02 F250 supercrew. I went out and bought a superchips before I found this site. So I thought I'd give it a try.
I've been reading alot about gauges. I already have oil, trans temp, and water temp. Which other gauges do I need and what exactly am I looking for.
I have a 29' toyhauler that I pull and was wondering with the SC, which program I should run. Tow safe or Tow performance.
Thanks

·
duct tape & zip ties
10,761 Posts
You need Exhaust Gas Temp gauge preturbo install. You need aftermarket trans temp gauge. I would also run a boost gauge as well.

·
Desert Shield/Storm Vet
9,092 Posts
I have the superchips and I would run it on tow safe until you get gauges. You should still get yourself a trans temp gauge one that is accurate as the stock gauge is only there to tell you when its too late you already overheated the trans. You for sure want an egt gauge to monitor the gas temps because by adding a tune it will add more fuel to the mix and run hotter:thumb:

·
Stupidity pisses me off
3,863 Posts
I'm new to the diesel scene. I have an '02 F250 supercrew. I went out and bought a superchips before I found this site. So I thought I'd give it a try.
I've been reading alot about gauges. I already have oil, trans temp, and water temp. Which other gauges do I need and what exactly am I looking for.
I have a 29' toyhauler that I pull and was wondering with the SC, which program I should run. Tow safe or Tow performance.
Thanks