Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just bought an 03 f250 6.0 powerstroke, I'm having acceleration and idle issues. Like I said in my previous post, I am new to the diesel world. People told me to buy a good monitor for it to help pin point the problem. I want to buy a good tuner anyway, So can anyone suggest a good tuner w/monitor. I know they are out there I Just want to know which one would come most recommended. Or should I just buy a good Tuner and then a separate monitor. Thanks

·
Premium Member
9,154 Posts
Hands down, a SCT device for the 6.0, with custom tunes.

SCT makes a LiveWire TS that is a tuner/monitor combo, which holds canned and custom tunes.

Then there are the handheld SCT devices like X3 that holds only custom tunes and the SF3 that holds canned and custom tunes. One of these with a separate monitor also work good.

It's a matter of personal preference if you want a combo or separate tuner/monitor. They all have there pros/cons. Either way, it would be wise to get a Fuel psi and EGT hooked up, either to the digital monitor or on separate analog gauges.

You can read up on the LiveWire TS on this link.
http://www.powerstroke.org/forum/ge...-anybody-using-new-live-wire-ts-5015-yet.html

And for the stand alone monitors you can check out this link.
http://www.powerstroke.org/forum/general-6-0l-discussion/259257-write-up-monitoring-6-0l-psd.html

Sent from AutoGuide.com App

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
So I've been hearing good things about the sct sf3, but the sct livewire has the monitor. whats going to be the difference between them besides having the monitor. as far as performance/tuning goes.

·
Premium Member
1,064 Posts