Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Let's go B's!!!!
6,020 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have some problems trying to figure out how to do certain things with my new AE. I've never used it before so go easy on me.
I'm just going to list my issues, if you can help me with anything please do. Thanks folks :thumb:

-How do you playback saved sessions? I set up a session with the stuff I wanted read, took a drive, saved the session. Tried to play it back, and I got nothing. Happened twice :shrug:

-Is there a way to view saved info and sessions when your not hooked to the truck?

-My AE doesn't register anything for fuel pressure, what could be wrong?

-I read in the product description before I bought it that you could recalibrate for tires up to 35". How? Don't see it anywhere :shrug:

-When I run a CC test and a buzz test, they both just come back and say "test completed successfully". Does that mean all cylinders and all injectors respectively passed the tests? Is there no other data available from these tests? They are simply pass/fail?

I know I'll have more, but for now those are my biggest concerns.

·
Premium Member
19,111 Posts
I have some problems trying to figure out how to do certain things with my new AE. I've never used it before so go easy on me.
I'm just going to list my issues, if you can help me with anything please do. Thanks folks :thumb:

-How do you playback saved sessions? I set up a session with the stuff I wanted read, took a drive, saved the session. Tried to play it back, and I got nothing. Happened twice :shrug:

-Is there a way to view saved info and sessions when your not hooked to the truck?

-I read in the product description before I bought it that you could recalibrate for tires up to 35". How? Don't see it anywhere :shrug: