Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys,
New to this forum, I just bought a 2011 250 that happens to be deleted. I'm pretty new to diesels. It is deleted with a 5" straight pipe. The only switch of any kind is a 5 position fish tuning. I honestly can't feel a difference when I toggle between settings. I also can't find any blocker plates on my EGR, maybe it's just tuned out? Is this much of a problem? I am worried the tune might be different than I'm looking for, and want to find a way to re-tune. To say the least I'm super confused about the current state of tuners and don't know what to do.

Is there ANY reputable places that I can get a solid tune and module(don't know the correct word) of some kind for my already deleted truck. Aiming to be under 1k if possible. Also, I like the idea of the EZ LYNK where I can monitor stuff on my devices.

Thanks for the help and apologies if this is a common question. Just couldn't find the answers I am looking for.

Thanks for the help!

·
Registered
436 Posts
There won't be much talk on here when it comes to the questions you're asking. You should be able to scroll through previous posts and find the answers you're looking for though.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1 Posts
I'm in a similar position. UR2EZ why isn't there much discussion? EPA fears? Already solved?

Is there a better place to get some general info, especially given the new laws??

·
Registered
34 Posts
Unfortunately the EPA is winning in scaring the diesel community enough to stop the forum from sharing useful information as well as most shops over the phone about this and also scaring people into putting their emission related equipment back on. If I had any useful information on this subject I would share it but I don’t.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Super Moderator
1,534 Posts