Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys just installed my new v3 system. everything is great. will keep my fingers crossed and enjoy passing up the fuel stations. brent thanks for your help:woot:

·
Premium Member
1,824 Posts
good to see your loving the vegi life, just hope you are having better luck find oil than I am. :thumb:

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yeah i hear ya. i have been collecting for a couple of months now. when i first got intrested alot of guys told me that i should find oil and start expirementing. i took their advice and now that i have my system i have over 100 gals. stored; ready to be used as fuel. the places that i target are moms and pops joints. practically all of the places that i get oil from were discarding their oil illegally; i am doing them a favor by taking it off their hands. i do not have any big pick ups, i pick up all of my oil every 2 weeks. some places give 20-25 gal. and some places give 10-15 gal. does'nt matter how much because it all adds up. anyway, i hope some of this helps. goodluck and be patient it will work out.

·
Premium Member
1,824 Posts