Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2002 F 350 7.3 Super Duty
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A little history. I have a 2002 F350SD 7.3 Diesel. Bought my truck to pull a 5th wheel. Did that for 17yrs. Not any more. I am not a mechanic. Having problems that I could use some help with. Truck died on the road. Towed to dealer. I was told they found no power to fuel pump, found CJB shorted. They replaced a 2C7Z*14A068*AA FUSE BOX ASSY. I left on vacation two days later. Now my batteries go dead before 24hrs. Door Ajar Light stays lit on the dash. Courtesy lights stay lit too long. Auto door lock & open doesn't work. Cannot unlock drivers door from passenger side. Brought it to another dealer and they said my batteries were bad. They could not test other problems. I'm buying 2 new batteries tomorrow. See where it goes from there. Any thoughts on my problems?
I am not a mechanic.

·
Premium Member
9,477 Posts
A little history. I have a 2002 F350SD 7.3 Diesel. Bought my truck to pull a 5th wheel. Did that for 17yrs. Not any more.
I am not a mechanic.
Be aware, that the Diesel World has gone thru a Tremendous Change since your '02 was made ;)

"Cheap" trucks are 75K and trips to the dealer costs owners of those new trucks 10K and more everyday at every dealership. Being a mechanic or not, maintenance and parts have become ridiculously difficult and expensive and have priced themselves out of the hands of most "regular guys" whos trucks aren't making them money.

I'd think long & hard before giving up on yours and, if you replace it be prepared for that new diesel world.

Batteries are Very Important for us, replace them with the best ones you can and see if it cures you electrical issues. If it doesn't, have someone look at this connector ->

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Be aware, that the Diesel World has gone thru a Tremendous Change since your '02 was made ;)