Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
just got a new trailer last month and don't want someone driving off with my trailer in tow.

right now i have a cheap masterlock coupler lock (Masterlock 379KAAPTY) and a master lock latch lock (Masterlock 2847DAT)

the 379 coupler lock doesn't fit my hammerblow/bulldog 2 5/16 coupler all that well. i have no complaints on the 2847 latch lock

I was wondering what you guys use on your trailers, specifically hammerblow/bulldog coupler guys.

I really want this kit (Masterlock 3774DAT) as everything is keyed alike, but not sure if it'll work with my coupler.

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i just use a standard brinks long neck lock for my trailer. also we are on a farm so the trailers are parked by the barn in the back. so they are out of viewing from the road.

yeah i live in a townhouse community in downtown Atlanta, i wish i could just put it behind a barn or out of sight! lol

·
Registered
83 Posts
We had our trailer in two different storage lots in Las Vgeas. One was next door to a police station. The trailer was broke into twice in a 6 month time period. Now it is in California at the in-laws. Sucks to have a three hour drive just to use the danm thing.

·
Registered
1,874 Posts
We had our trailer in two different storage lots in Las Vgeas. One was next door to a police station. The trailer was broke into twice in a 6 month time period. Now it is in California at the in-laws. Sucks to have a three hour drive just to use the danm thing.
Thats why ours stay at the house and have a dog with them.:thumb:

·
Registered
379 Posts
I chain my wheels when it will be parked for an extended time, and I also have a 130 lb. Lab Rot mix watching it for me.

·
riddin' high
2,877 Posts
pin lock, hitch ball lock, ad a 1/4" wire lock going through the wheel and around the axel. usually does the job

·
Registered
582 Posts