Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,
Another newbie here, I have a 03 F250SD gasser.I'm in the process of going to a brand new 6.4 diesel automatic, so please feel free to mail me your thoughts on this.I need to learn as I'm pretty green around diesel's of this size.Pro's con's let me know all of them.The truck I am looking at ordering is a 08 f250 supercrew 4x4 shortbox.I can't believe the power these got compared to my gas 5.4.This will be my first new vechile.I tow a 16' utility trailer and a 29' camper so this should be the cats meow for moving these around. Thanks, hope to talk soon. Jeff

·
Premium Member
14,367 Posts
WELCOME Jeff! Great to have you here and there are a lot of great folks on board that can give you advice about the 6.4. Enjoy the site! :)

·
Registered
1,744 Posts
Welcome, man i wish i could afford a 6.4 those trucks are sweet.

·
Registered
2,005 Posts
:icon_ford::ORG welcome::ORG welcome: !!!

they have that DPF and kills your warety if you chip it.....thats all i heard just readin arund here. Good luck! lifted, those trucks loook bada$$!

·
Don't mind me
27,557 Posts
:welcome1: to the ORG Jeff!!

·
Other vehicle is an F250
18,320 Posts

·
Registered
3,196 Posts
Hello all,
Another newbie here, I have a 03 F250SD gasser.I'm in the process of going to a brand new 6.4 diesel automatic, so please feel free to mail me your thoughts on this.I need to learn as I'm pretty green around diesel's of this size.Pro's con's let me know all of them.The truck I am looking at ordering is a 08 f250 supercrew 4x4 shortbox.I can't believe the power these got compared to my gas 5.4.This will be my first new vechile.I tow a 16' utility trailer and a 29' camper so this should be the cats meow for moving these around. Thanks, hope to talk soon. Jeff
:ORG welcome: And good luck on your soon to be purchase.:thumb:

Pro's POWER

Con's NOTHING

·
Premium Member
9,097 Posts