Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
182 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

I have been in the 6.0 world for the last 6 years, the 6.0 finally broke down enough that my wife insisted that I buy a brand new truck, I know hard life right :grin:. So I now have a 6.7 that I am daily driving the first 1000 miles to break in following the instructions that ford gave. So here is my question, generally I am a low mileage truck driver as I have a fusion hybrid for my daily driver, in the 6.0 I used a fuel treatment to act as a fuel stabilizer, I have used both Stanadyne and currently have been using Archoil AR6200 for the 6.0, I found the stanadyne difficult to use due to the meauring requirements being difficult. I need to use something for the fuel in the 6.7 but also do not want to potentially contribute to any engine issues, I am happy to use the ford recommend PM22 but can find no reference to helping stabilize the fuel.

Is there a good fuel stabilizer that is recommend by ford will the PM22 work well?

Thanks

James

·
Registered
103 Posts
I came from the Cummins motor not to long ago. I always used the Diesel Kleen but prior to putting in my powerstroke I was looking on here and other places. The consensus was no for that so I looked for something else. I bought some Optilube to try out in the smaller pre measured containers. To be quite honest with you, I haven't noticed any difference in performance, mileage, or anything else it claims to do. The containers I have say half bottle or full bottle per tank. I tried half bottle the first batch and then moved up to the full bottle per 48 gallon tank. Like I said I didn't see any difference between half, whole bottle, or nothing at all. I'm running the summer blend so I don't know if that's the difference or not. Maybe their winter blend is the bees knees that everyone claims it is.

·
Registered
1,042 Posts