Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
134 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm getting around 12mpg I have no idea what is up.. New filters oil additives I have a s&b intake with the mini maxx deletes and exhaust. Any ideas how I can improve this poor fuel mileage?

Thanks.

Sent from my iPhone using AG Free

·
Premium Member
650 Posts
I wish I was getting 12.......

Sent from my iPhone using Autoguide

·
Registered
1,378 Posts
I'm getting around 12mpg I have no idea what is up.. New filters oil additives I have a s&b intake with the mini maxx deletes and exhaust. Any ideas how I can improve this poor fuel mileage?

Thanks.

Which tune and what setting are you using?

·
Registered
134 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Honestly I don't know ha. Mild tune mainly. I keep it under 2000 rpm and around 65-70 on highway. I'm new to the mini maxx I just switched from sct. Which is a good setting to be on?

·
Registered
769 Posts
You need to give more information for good advice.

What type of driving are you doing? Lots of stop and go? Short trips? Speeds? Lots of elevation changes?

My truck hand-calculated stock with 20" rims and 35" tires with 3.73s, a toolbox, and mixed highway-stop-and-go 12 mile work commute averages me around 13.0-14.5MPG.

Cruising down the highway with small hills and 68-75 MPH speeds nets me anywhere from 15 low, 16.5 on average, and a high of 18.7 (on a 10 hour trip).

A light right foot, few speed changes, staying out of the boost, and not going fast in open air make for good MPG.

·
Registered
134 Posts
Discussion Starter #7