Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I read a thread in the 6.0L mod help where they figured out how to bypass the fog lights so they stay on when the high beams are on. Has anyone figured out how to do this on the 08's? If you have I am very intrested in this and would appreciate step by step instructions, with pics because I'm a cop not an electrician:doh:. If anyone can do it I know the guys on POWERSTROKE.ORG can!!!!

·
Registered
3,802 Posts
I am interested in this as well...

·
Premium Member
626 Posts

·
Registered
3,802 Posts
I am sure its a simple wiring change...I know thats not much money, but I hate paying for something that I am sure is super simple...lol

·
Registered
300 Posts
If you want the foglights to work off of your headlight switch if would be difficult to mod. The power for the foglights comes out of the smart junction box (fuse panel) through the foglight relay, the switch merely activates the relay, all control is inside the s.j.b.. All of this leading to, you could simply connect your existing wire to the 15 amp. upfitter switch wire and then you could use the upfitter switch to turn the lights on and off anytime you want. Hope this helps some.

737tdi

·
Registered
2,129 Posts
on the older fords its this simple. you pull the knob out, and splice the parking lamp wire into the wire for the fog light relay. this powers the fog lights up any time the parking lights are on. if you find the wiring diagram for the head light switch, it would be simple to figure out.

·
Registered
300 Posts
This will only apply to trucks with a fog lamp relay that is active. As I've posted earlier not all trucks do. Mine isn't, have yet to get up to the dealer to have them try and activate using thier comp. I installed the brackets/lamps and wiring harness plus the switch with the pull out detent.