Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Here's a few pictures of some Farmboy Fabrication traction bars. Truck drives and shifts like a complete dream now. It felt like it was going to rip the rearend out from under the truck before. Here's a few pics... :thumb:

whole truck

·
Premium Member
8,819 Posts
Sweet!!! Truck looks great

·
Viking Heavy Diesel
20,738 Posts
Those look like they came out pretty good!

·
Registered
188 Posts
i want some they look great

·
Registered
35 Posts
Traction Bar "Arc"

Floridayfz450, those FM traction bars look sweet!

I would like your opinion. I am new to traction bars and was wondering about something I read in a Fabtech article where they said Powerstroke axles move in an arc and not straight up and down. Fabtech indicated this movement requires an articulated connection to the frame (which coincidentally they sell for $$$).

See this post for pictures of the Fabtech TB's: http://www.powerstroke.org/forum/94-98-7-3l-performance-parts/104617-traction-bars-2.html#post1353360

So based on what you experienced in your improved performance, is the "arc" truely an issue or just hype? Have you had any problems? :confused:

·
Registered
120 Posts
Looks good! Maybe it was discussed in another thread but who makes those?

edit: Nevermind - "Farmboy" My bad.

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #10

I would like your opinion. I am new to traction bars and was wondering about something I read in a Fabtech article where they said Powerstroke axles move in an arc and not straight up and down. Fabtech indicated this movement requires an articulated connection to the frame (which coincidentally they sell for $$$).

See this post for pictures of the Fabtech TB's: http://www.powerstroke.org/forum/94-98-7-3l-performance-parts/104617-traction-bars-2.html#post1353360