Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a few questions as im new to the diesel world. I have an 02 F250 SD. Im currently looking at starting to add some stuff to it. As far as a chip/programer goes im looking at the Edge Juice with Attitude. Like i said, im fairly new to the diesel world and would appreciate some advice. Is it a good chip? Anyone running one? I also have a couple other questions. Is there other things i should do to it before a chip/programer? What is the big differences between chips, and programers? What are safe boost levels to run with a stock truck like mine? Im not really trying to blow the heads off of it haha. Any other mod suggestions people have that are working or not working would be much appreciated. The more information the better. Thank you. :icon_ford:

·
Registered
1,699 Posts
First, :ORG welcome:

Second, do some searching! There are tons of threads with the exact questions answered that you are asking.

The chip, not good. search for info on chips.
Mods before chip, yes there are! Do another search for that. Most of that info is going to be included in the chip threads.

Happy searching! :thumb:

·
Registered
174 Posts
I got DP Tuner. Works great!

·
Registered
609 Posts