Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2006 F250 XLT Super Duty
71 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
So I’m still working on the 2006 6.0

I have a crank no start and I have some numbers. Hoping someone can tell me what other p.i.d.’s to monitor with my scanguage. (All I have currently)

My oil pressure is building up in the dash

IPR is at 85 when trying to crank
ICP is at 57

What other PID’s should I watch and should I just pull the IPR and check the screen?

Big thank you for anyone who takes the time to help! I’m still learning all this and my bank account is embarrassingly low after all this so I can’t just throw money at it. Got plenty of rocks to throw, but no cash.

·
Registered
2,004 Posts
So I’m still working on the 2006 6.0

I have a crank no start and I have some numbers. Hoping someone can tell me what other p.i.d.’s to monitor with my scanguage. (All I have currently)

My oil pressure is building up in the dash

IPR is at 85 when trying to crank
ICP is at 57

What other PID’s should I watch and should I just pull the IPR and check the screen?

Big thank you for anyone who takes the time to help! I’m still learning all this and my bank account is embarrassingly low after all this so I can’t just throw money at it. Got plenty of rocks to throw, but no cash.
The oil pressure on the dash is your low pressure oil pressure, not the hpop, which is really important in starting the 6.0.
Basically, if you have a crank no start and the ipr is at 85, you have a hpo leak.. Get the ipr pressure test fitting, pull the Ipr (and inspect) then do the air pressure test. You'll here the air leaking. Then you'll need to determine what seals to replace to seal it all back up.
I HIGHLY recommend getting torque pro and the Bluetooth obd adapter. I also recommend adding forscan to your scan tools list. Torque Pro is $5, forscan is free and the adapter is anywhere from $10 to $100, depending on which one you choose.