Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2000 FORD F-350 SD LARIAT CREW CAB LONG BED 4WD
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, I will try to be as clear as possible (I am a rookie). I am not in the US, so it might be kind of difficult for me to follow up with your suggestions. I will say everything chronologically:
I bought the truck in December 2018: 2000 F-350 7.3 (not dually), it had been parked for over 2 years when I bought it, engine started immediately after installing the batteries.
  • After two weeks of driving it started to mix diesel with coolant: I replaced all injector cups and injectors o-rings and it continued to work just fine.
  • 2 months later it stalled while driving and I parked it for another 18 months.
  • Around August 2020 I searched over the internet about stalled while driving and found the typical 7.3 powerstroke issue with the ICP and IPR, replaced them both with cheap ones from eBay and the engine started immediately again, I was able to see RPM in dash while cranking (240 to 260 RPM).
  • Drove 120 miles and stalled again: replaced CPS since I was not longer able to see RPM in the dash while cranking, but I realized that I was getting about 125-130 RPM with OBD2 Torque App, also replaced ICP and IPR again with Motorcraft ones on 12/26/2020.
  • Since I had replaced CPS, ICP and IPR with Motorcraft and still crank no start and too low RPM while cranking, I fed the starter direct 12v and I was getting 250-260 RPM with the OBD2 Torque App, but RPM on dash. I do get a glow plug error code with FORScan but even with that error it was starting before.
Please let me know where else to look, I also checked fuse boxes inside and outside and they are all fine.

·
Premium Member
9,425 Posts
Welcome to the Forum! ;)

Here's what you want to do, configure your app to monitor these 4 important things;

1) ICP pressure (in psi for us)
2) IPR %
3) Cranking RPM (I'd take the TorqueApp's reading over the Tach)