Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So im new to the diesel world this is my first truck or car for that matter and I want to know what are some Cheap ways to make power. I have a new fuel system new stock injectors and a wicked wheel 2. Besides a tuner which is something I don't want to do because ive heard it can fry the computer if its not a high performance computer. Ive heard of something called a fuel spring upgrade but I dont really know where to find them or what it is or how to install it. Could anyone help me by giving me some cheap part ideas for more hp its a 2003 f250 automatic crew cab with the 7.3 engine. Thanks!

·
Vendor
13,059 Posts
Not sure who's feeding you that line of BS about frying computers or a "high performance" computer. (There is no such thing)

Staying with stock injectors, especially since you just got them, a TS chip with PHP tunes will make a very noticeable gain in power for the money. But you will want an EGT gauge at the very least. http://cncfab.us/shop/php-tuned-ts-performance-6-position-switch-7-3l-tsphpstk/

Tuning is one of the last things you want to go cheap on.

·
Registered
1,018 Posts