Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Registered
437 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello everybody, im relatively new to diesels, i have driven one for about 2 years as a work truck. i have a 99 f250 superduty, i plan on cutting te exhaust and cat. what else can i do that is cheap or free to gain hp and sound?

·
Registered
736 Posts
the zoodad mod

·
Registered
956 Posts
That napa air filter deal is pretty cheap. Just need a piece of 4" pipe and a filter 6637 was it?

·
Registered
437 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
ok, i read the tech files for both of these, might do the filter one, but not the zoodad, cut my pipes right in front of the cat, sounds great, got a piece of 4 inch bent dryer piping clamped it on to the end of it.

·
Registered
796 Posts
DIY boost fooler, DIY coolant filter, DIY intake... just to name a few.

·
Registered
437 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
DIY boost fooler, DIY coolant filter, DIY intake... just to name a few.
are these all safe to do?

my 99 has 260k miles on it. it still runs like it did new. im just wondering because im going to a city college and dont want to break down for something i did.

·
Registered
796 Posts
are these all safe to do?

my 99 has 260k miles on it. it still runs like it did new. im just wondering because im going to a city college and dont want to break down for something i did.
safe?? of course... easy too. look them up in the tech files. you dont need a boost fooler if your dont have a chip though...

·
Registered
437 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
safe?? of course... easy too. look them up in the tech files. you dont need a boost fooler if your dont have a chip though...
thanks ill definitely do the diy intake, ill look into the filter

·
Registered
796 Posts
the filter is a good investment. especialy on higher mileage trucks.

·
Registered
437 Posts
Discussion Starter #12