Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys got a truck has a semi built 6.0 and I'm looking for help, info, but anyway, has liberator heads and fire ringed, studed, egr delete, stage 2 turbo, I think 250 cc injectors, a fads fuel system, and sct itsx programmer, so first problem is it runs out of fuel, which I ordered the spring kit for it and been looking at the return set up for them, and my fass is running threw 4 filters, is there a way to bypass the factory ones?? And second, feel free to chime in on any other things I am missing or will help me, I'm fairly new to the 6.0 and I'm looking for all the help I can get

Sent Live from my iPhone

·
Registered
18 Posts
is your fuel pressure dropping at the heads? i would HIGHLY suggest running a regulated fuel return line kit with your set-up. this will keep you at the correct pressure (76psi). if you run the regulated return line kit, you will not need the blue spring kit. the factory fuel regulator is removed when installing the return line kit. what FASS system are you running and what is the micron rating of the filters?

·
Turbos = Witchcraft
2,740 Posts
First, you need gauges ASAP so you know what is going on. Your fuel pressure should stay around 62-65 at all times even under WOT. It sounds to me like you have a FASS lift pump. I would also recommend a regulated return fuel system. I can't think of anyone who makes 250cc injectors, and if you do have something that big, I guarantee you are losing some serious HPOP. That would be another problem. Idk what a Stage 2 turbo is, so I can't tell you much about that