Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Didnt see any discussion on this already posted...

Anyone have one of these chinesium 4" intake kits?

Im not doing any extreme mods, just basics - intake, exhaust, tune.

Anything wrong with this kit?

(I cant post a link)

ebay New-Cold-Air-Intake-System-fits-99-03-Ford-F250-F350-Excursuion-7-3L-V8 ---- item 264535691514

Attachments

·
Registered
668 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,563 Posts
I would trust that eBay filter, the 6637 filter kit from Riff Raff with the Donaldson blue or even the regular 6637 filter is the best option for cheap.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Should have mentioned that I know about the 6637.

Since im a noob, I just wanted to make sure there wasn't a glaring issue with the china intake. I see it as an upgrade to the 6637 for the same money.

·
Premium Member
2,563 Posts
I wouldn't call it an upgrade, that filter looks much smaller.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Well I went for it. For $38 figured id try it.

Im really pleased with the quality of it and the install went just fine. It fits in into the factory box, like the oem top does.

It has a hole for the filter gauge thing, but ill probably plug it. Other than needing a pre filter cover thing id say its pretty decent.

Filter is about 9.5"x5.75"

Attachments

·
Premium Member
87 Posts
Just my random thoughts on stuff like this.

Why do people come to a forum looking for advice from people that know more than them, they get the advice they were looking for, then completely IGNORE it.

Just seems odd but I see it over and over, especially on the “Jeep” boards I frequent.

SMDH

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Just my random thoughts on stuff like this.

Why do people come to a forum looking for advice from people that know more than them, they get the advice they were looking for, then completely IGNORE it.