Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So i just bought a 04 6.0. Its cold where im at so i started it up and let it idle for about 30 minutes. Everything sounded normal when i started it and walked inside. After i came back out i noticed i didnt hear the turbo at all (i did not think anything of it) so i went for a drive and out of no where the turbo just started to spool very loud and then would cut back out at a stop light and keep doing that over and over. It was either full boost or nothing at all. I got back home and unplugged the connector to the solenoid and nothing changed so i plugged it back in and as soon as i did the turbo started back up and sounded normal. But when i drove it, it seemed like it was having a very hard time shifting and the turbo would bark every time i let off the gas pedal. Any help would be great im pretty new to the 6.0s the truck also has a egr delete

·
Mr. Crossthread
4,379 Posts
So i just bought a 04 6.0. Its cold where im at so i started it up and let it idle for about 30 minutes. Everything sounded normal when i started it and walked inside. After i came back out i noticed i didnt hear the turbo at all (i did not think anything of it) so i went for a drive and out of no where the turbo just started to spool very loud and then would cut back out at a stop light and keep doing that over and over. It was either full boost or nothing at all. I got back home and unplugged the connector to the solenoid and nothing changed so i plugged it back in and as soon as i did the turbo started back up and sounded normal. But when i drove it, it seemed like it was having a very hard time shifting and the turbo would bark every time i let off the gas pedal. Any help would be great im pretty new to the 6.0s