Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello I have 2004 ford 6.0 with 130k.It has run great since ive had it and now I have a problem..No Start....Couple days ago I woke up started my truck,(first time that day)I backed up and pulled foward leaving the house and it just died.Run excellent when parked the night b4 and always.It has never skipped or misfired while running and never smokes.It has diesel in the tank.I have no codes...I checked the fuel filters and they are fine.When I pulled the filter under the hood it was filling up so the pump is working.I have checked the wires and connectors all over and they are fine.It is full of oil and coolant is full aswell.When turning the engine over the oil gauge shows pressure like normal.No rpm while turning the key.Im not sure if the tach is suppose to show rpm while turning over.At this point im clueless.Im not a diesel mechanic but ive turned wrenchs under many of hoods so I dont mine working and learning something new.I just dont understand how it has ran perfect and then I back up pull foward and the engine died like someone cut a light switch on then right off.I know your not supposed to use ether or gas but I did,trying a quick trouble shoot and it will fire then cut right off.Like I said I scanned the odb2 and got no codes or dash lights.I also put 2 new 850 cca batteries in it.Anyone with any info would be great.I have read hours of forums and everyone talks on the ficm and the hpop but im not so sure it could be those because it has always run great.No skipping or smoking.Why would it fire on the ether run a second then cut off,but not start on the diesel.I drained some of the fuel and the diesel is yellow.Is that normal.It may still have some dieselklean mixed in but i wouldnt think that would chank the color..It may be just bad diesel from the pump and wont fire it.It seems like it could be simple.but who knows with the 6.0...If someone puts me on