Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently purchased a fully stock 2011 F250 6.7 with 50k miles. After driving the truck then sitting and idling for a while once you drive it again it throws a few codes. It has done this a couple times and I have been doing my research as to what it could be. The codes it throws is P132B (Turbocharger/Supercharger Boost Control A Performance), P0471 (Exhaust Pressure Sensor A Circuit Range/Performance) and P0402 (Exhaust Gas Recirculation (EGR) Flow Excessive Detected). Currently I have removed the exhaust back pressure sensor and it has the normal soot that everyone talks about. I am going to replace the sensor as well as clean out the line for the sensor. This may or may not be the problem but from what I have read it was a good place to start. I am new to the diesel world so please let me know if you have any other suggestions. Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Managed to get rid of codes P0471 and P0402 with the EBP sensor (which was full of soot), but after idling for a while in the heat once again the P132B code has come back. This time I lost the turbo completely no boost during acceleration. Got back to camp cleared the code and went back out on the road. Figured it needed to be cleared out so gave it the skinny pedal spooled up and took up off then a message on the dash came up that said "reduced power mode." Turned the truck off and drove back to camp. The next morning fired it up and it ran great on a 4 hour drive home. My guess is something is going on with the turbo veins while sitting and idling. Any help is appreciated.

·
Registered
246 Posts