Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New to forum; hello to all
Any significant changes coming on the 2010 model that may/should persuade me to wait for a couple months?

·
Registered
955 Posts
As I am also new to the Org, but I have been browsing! Instead of starting a new topic I was wondering just about the same thing. Figured you guys can help both of us out at the same time! I know with the 2010 you can't get the 3.73 rear end anymore, 3.55 is the biggest. I was also wondering if some people could post their opinions on they 2009 F250 (that own them). Ive also been hearing the gas millage has dropped because of the regen, but can be fixed with the Spartan dpf delete. Can anyone else fill me in on more information about the dpf delete tune, what else needs to be done, mechanically to the truck.

Im looking at a 2009 F250 XLT Supercab with 6 1/2 box specifically, since I still have some school left, it should be about 7 months as well.

:icon_ford:

·
Super Moderator
31,730 Posts
There is going to be a huge difference between the 09 and 10 models. 2010 models depending on the time of year will have the new 6.7 liter engine

·
Registered
955 Posts
There is going to be a huge difference between the 09 and 10 models. 2010 models depending on the time of year will have the new 6.7 liter engine
True, waiting for that to happen, maybe by the time I will be purchasing. But right now the 2010 is with the 6.4, I dont think much else has changed though.

·
Premium Member
2,749 Posts