Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdy all, I am new to the forum but have been a long time follower. I have a 2003 7.3L f250 with a bully dog Trippe dog GT tuner, 4" turbo back exhaust, 6" lift, 33" nitto terra grapplers. I have owned this truck for a little over a year and have around 140k miles on it. I am looking to do some power upgrading but am not sure where to start... Any ideas?

·
Registered
825 Posts
Welcome to the forum. I had my engine custom built all at once so I can't help you, I'm just learning myself. Some of these guys will chime in. They do stuff like fuel systems, studs, turbo upgrades, injectors, exhaust, tuners...(lot of debate on who's tunes are best). Guages are usually recommended first to keep track of everything.

·
Registered
11,152 Posts
:welcome1:
If you're been following long, you'll know what's coming :rofl:
Gauges, intake, and custom tunes. Not that Bully Dog.
A valve body for the trans.

·
Banned
5,630 Posts
Depends what your looking for. Stage 1's are always a nice boost in hp. Also, ditch the Bullysh*t tuner.

·
Premium Member
72 Posts
Hi elkrause,
First let me welcome you on being a part of the forum. This is a great place to find info on your truck.

Gauge's first. That way you can see your temps and know you're safe, or not. If you don't already have an intake then adding that will allow her to breathe better. The exhaust is great for getting those hot exhaust gasses out, but you also want to get more air in. If you're looking for a nice factory matched set of gauges take a look at our complete kits here: DIESELMANOR GAUGE KITS for Ford Powerstroke If you have any questions don't hesitate to give me a push.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #6