Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
00 7.3 crew 4x4 srw oil issue - not the oil pan - two tubes

I searched & read - I'm having the oil leaking issue I don't ever hear talk of all these test you guys do from the dealer. I'm gonna inspect it alot closer. So the motor has to come out for the oil pan change. Assuming I do that what else should I be doing so it wouldn't have to come out again? new oil pan since they rot? I have 104,000 mile on the truck.Just when I was gonna add a 60 horsepower chip & the 4" pipe the oil starts dripping & the dealer could care less. I pull a toyhauler & have an auto trans. Money is an issue. my friends buddy has a shop but I have no idea of his abilities or what the shop is (body or engine repair) It sounds good if he could help me out but I don't want my truck in pieces w/ no idea how to put it back toghter either. I'm a carpenter & need my truck every day for work. On a side note my mileage sucks to. the tires pressure, fuel filter , oil , the trans & the diff are check /changed regularly. I hate oil dripping so I have a rag zipped tied to the tierod for now to keep it off my driveway. Thanx for reading so what do you think?

·
Let's go B's!!!!
6,020 Posts
I thik you need to start a different thread for each question you need answered. That way this won't go in a thousand different directions, and you can get each issue looked at idividually. Start also by filling out your signature with your trucks info, and possibly your location. This will help us help you.

As afr as the oil pan, the motor does have to be pulled to replace the pan. It sounds like you are not too sure of your own, or your buddies ability to do this...I would have the dealer do it if this is the case.

·
Premium Member
1,042 Posts
fix psd