LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 Old 09-22-2019, 06:12 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Fuel stabilizer

Hi All,

I have been in the 6.0 world for the last 6 years, the 6.0 finally broke down enough that my wife insisted that I buy a brand new truck, I know hard life right . So I now have a 6.7 that I am daily driving the first 1000 miles to break in following the instructions that ford gave. So here is my question, generally I am a low mileage truck driver as I have a fusion hybrid for my daily driver, in the 6.0 I used a fuel treatment to act as a fuel stabilizer, I have used both Stanadyne and currently have been using Archoil AR6200 for the 6.0, I found the stanadyne difficult to use due to the meauring requirements being difficult. I need to use something for the fuel in the 6.7 but also do not want to potentially contribute to any engine issues, I am happy to use the ford recommend PM22 but can find no reference to helping stabilize the fuel.

Is there a good fuel stabilizer that is recommend by ford will the PM22 work well?

Thanks

James
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 Old 09-22-2019, 09:14 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)