General 6.7 Discussion (2017-2019) General 6.7 Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 Old 11-04-2018, 05:23 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
How often regen? 2017 6.7

I recently purchased a 2017 6.7.i love it, it's AWESOME.I've put 800 miles on it since I've had it,,, the truck has 44k miles...it hasn't regen since I've had it?? Do I need to be concerned?? I'm new to Ford, I'm new to diesel..any suggestions appreciated
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 11-04-2018, 05:35 PM
Premium Member

Thanked 1,082 Times in 1,010 Posts
Mentioned: 204 Post(s)
Quoted: 2591 Post(s)
Garage
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Allredethere View Post
I recently purchased a 2017 6.7.i love it, it's AWESOME.I've put 800 miles on it since I've had it,,, the truck has 44k miles...it hasn't regen since I've had it?? Do I need to be concerned?? I'm new to Ford, I'm new to diesel..any suggestions appreciated
How do you know it hasn't regen'd? Mine will regen about every 300-500 miles.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

Dexter
2017 F-250 Lariat CCSB FX4 SRW- A few Forscan tweaks
My old Truck, now son's truck:
2004 F-250SD Lariat CCSB FX4 SRW; SCT X4 w/custom tunes (currently
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
SPD)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
FICM;
FICM Tuner (currently Atlas40);
Stage 1.5 Turbo;

Stage 1 HPOP;
VK688 Oil Cooler Relocate with coolant re-route;
Water Pump;

O-ringed Heads; ARP Studs; Fel-Pro Gaskets;
Coolant Filter;
DashCommand on PLX Kiwi2 + iMFD with EGT & Fuel/Oil Pressure
post #3 of 11 Old 11-04-2018, 05:46 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie