Spartan Ndash Tuner - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
General 6.7 Discussion (2011-2016) General 6.7 Discussion

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old 09-13-2019, 04:20 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
BerserkerGang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ok, so I've been out of the loop a while with my truck. Set it how I wanted and put the tuner back in the box and on a shelf. Had no idea Spartan went under and the company that acquired them did as well. Wanted to change my tune to more of an economy tune. Got the tuner out of the box, plugged it in, and nothing. So now I have a tuner that won't turn on. Tried different cord, still nothing. Am I SOL now? Even if I were to buy a tuner from somewhere else, how would I get my truck back to stock in order to do that? I'm starting to get the feeling that I'm F'ed. Any help would be appreciated!

2011 F350
BerserkerGang is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 09-13-2019, 04:25 PM
Premium Member
 
GregWork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 360
Thanks: 4
Thanked 34 Times in 34 Posts
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 99 Post(s)
Garage
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The dealer can reflash to stock.

Some tuner companies can also provide a stock tune.

2012 F350 SRW CCLB Lariat FX4 300K Miles
GregWork is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 09-13-2019, 04:28 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
BerserkerGang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Do you think getting another Ndash tuner would work? I still have the SD card with all my trucks info on it. Would I be able to just put my SD card in another Ndash tuner?
BerserkerGang is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 8 Old 09-13-2019, 06:14 PM
Premium Member
 
GregWork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 360
Thanks: 4
Thanked 34 Times in 34 Posts
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 99 Post(s)
Garage
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by BerserkerGang View Post
Do you think getting another Ndash tuner would work? I still have the SD card with all my trucks info on it. Would I be able to just put my SD card in another Ndash tuner?
It's possible, depending on what is wrong with the current one...

2012 F350 SRW CCLB Lariat FX4 300K Miles
GregWork is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 09-14-2019, 06:31 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
BerserkerGang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
It just won't turn on. Had always worked in the past. Just is totally dead now.
BerserkerGang is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 09-16-2019, 04:43 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
jman37's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: MA
Posts: 1,407
Thanks: 20
Thanked 84 Times in 84 Posts
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Quoted: 350 Post(s)
Garage
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Getting another dDash will probably work. It just sounds like yours died, I'm sure the sd card is fine. Are you sure it's dead? You getting power to your OBD port?...
jman37 is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 09-16-2019, 04:39 PM
Premium Member
 
GregWork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 360
Thanks: 4
Thanked 34 Times in 34 Posts
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 99 Post(s)
Garage
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Make sure there isn’t wfuse or small battery in the unit that is dead I think you said it sat a while.

2012 F350 SRW CCLB Lariat FX4 300K Miles
GregWork is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 09-19-2019, 04:39 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
BerserkerGang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Getting power from obd. I have a Bluetooth adapter I use with torque, and it works fine.

As far as fuse or battery, I'd have to open up the unit, correct?
BerserkerGang is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in













Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome