2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 Old 06-05-2016, 05:22 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
So I'm in the market for another 6.0..

And all I come across is junk. Or gold plated trucks in the high teens to mid 20's. No thanks.

I've looked at 5 at dealers and all but one was junk or needing $1800 in various fixes off the lot. The next best thing is a dealership claiming they are "bulletproofing" trucks and they still have EGR and TTY bolts..

I'm not in a rush but I've been shopping for 6+ months with nothing I've fallen for.

Just wanted to vent and show everyone this "BP'ed" truck:

Big Boy Hot Rods
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 Old 06-05-2016, 06:01 PM
Serving Our Country!

Mentioned: 63 Post(s)
Quoted: 550 Post(s)
I'm totally convinced that with the excursion I'm looking for, that I will buy a good one expensive like you said, or buy cheaper and have to bulletproof it myself.

After having "Bulletproofed" one 6.0, I prefer to do what I can myself, and send it off for the rest. I am a little reluctant at getting a "Bulletproofed" 6.0 for the same reasons you said about Bulletproofing meaning different things to different people.

The undercarriage of the truck you pictured looks good. No oil spots. I did notice it was 4WD without the FX4 package. Not quite sure what the FX4 package adds.

2005 F250, 189,000 Miles
Bullet Proof HD Oil Cooler w/ Cold Weather Kit, Bullet Proof EGR, Bulletproof Water Pump, 7.3 Fan Clutch
Airlift 5k Airbags and Wireless Air
Edge CTS w/ EGT probe and Fuel Pressure Sensor.
15 MPG slick; 10 MPG towing 11k fifth wheel
Ravelco

6.0 Flush Procedure:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Good 6.0 Reading:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 16 Old 06-05-2016, 06:20 PM