Truck turns off then on - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 05-16-2019, 07:58 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Truck turns off then on

I’m new to this page. And been trying to find out this problem I have 99 f250 super duty with 220k. Lately I’ve been getting this weird problem my truck with randomly turn off and back on. when I let off the accelerator the truck starts running fine. When this happens my SES light turns on my water in fuel light and my wait to start light it’s almost like I’m turning me key off then on. It either happens once a day or multiple times in the day. I’ve recently replaced my icp,idm,cps and my ipr thanks in advance.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 05-17-2019, 06:32 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Quoted: 407 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
I hope you didn't spend all that money on those parts in an effort to fix this issue

The smart move is do an actual diagnoses so you only spend money on the parts you need (Ford sensors, and you should Only use genuine Ford or IH sensors or you can cause other issues, are EXPENSIVE!)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you're gonna keep & maintain the truck yourself I strongly suggest you get access to the special scanner software you need to do it.

Here you have a couple of the most common choices;

1) If you want to do Everything you'll ever need to, then look at the AutoEnginuity + the Ford Enhanced Package (@ $350 - you add an old computer of some sort to run it with)

2) To retrieve most of the codes you'll need to help and even do some testing look at the FORscan Lite (you add an Android device and Blue Tooth Adapter for @ $30) OR the Windoze version with a USB adapter. I like this one for BT Android -> http://www.amazon.com/BAFX-Products-...dp/B005NLQAHS/