6.7 Problems Forum (2011-2016) 6.7 Problems Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old 02-07-2019, 11:56 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
So many issues-anyone else??

I am newer to this forum but not to Diesels; previous duramax owner- decent engine/trans but hated the cab and plastic feel-everything was always cracking and breaking off. I am new to Powerstrokes, but after test driving one I was sold. I wanted to reach out to the forum to see if there is anyone else out there that has gone through a similar roller coaster ride as me . Before I list out my problems I have to say I absolutely love this truck! That is of course when I actually get to drive itÖ

I have a 2016 F-350 SRW Lariat with 72k miles on it. This is my DD and only pull a boat with it, like 3200lbs. Truthfully, I probably don't need a diesel but I like them and gas just doesn't do it for me. I purchased the truck with around 60k on it. I did purchase the Premium Care extended warranty and thankfully I did as it has paid for itself already will all the work I have had done. I get everything is covered; I donít have to pay out of pocket just a $100 deductible each time but its just a nuisance to constantly have this truck in the shop and not be able to drive it.

I usually buy new trucks but the 2017 on up models are just ridiculous expensive now for the lariat package so I decided to buy used. It took me about 3 months to find a used powerstroke that wasnít beat to a pulp and ridden hard. Lots of used ones and at least in MN seem to beaten on pretty good and then traded in for new ones.

The truck I finally found and bought is gorgeous, no scratches, no rust, no 5th wheel hitch, not a sign of any wear or tear, it truly looked and felt brand new. I don't think anyone ever even sat in the passenger seat.