6.7 Performance Parts Discussion (2017-2019) 6.7 Performance Parts Discussion

12Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 42 Old 10-20-2019, 06:01 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
EZ Lynk Question

I am new to the whole ez lynk platform, my previous two trucks I ran h&s on. When installing the ez lynk should you go ahead and change the exhaust at the same time? Or should you make sure there are no issues with the tuner first once installed. ( Offroad tuning btw)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 42 Old 10-20-2019, 07:51 AM
Premium Member

Thanked 1,067 Times in 996 Posts
Mentioned: 201 Post(s)
Quoted: 2548 Post(s)
Garage
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
I would make sure the tuner and tune worked first. Otherwise, you've done a lot of work and have a useless truck until you get the tuner issue figured out or reinstall the stuff you just removed.

Unplug the sensors that have to be disconnected, load the tune and start it to make sure you don't have any craziness in the dash and it runs properly. If that's all good, start the mechanical work.

Dexter
2017 F-250 Lariat CCSB FX4 SRW- A few Forscan tweaks
My old Truck, now son's truck:
2004 F-250SD Lariat CCSB FX4 SRW; SCT X4 w/custom tunes (currently
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
SPD)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
FICM;
FICM Tuner (currently Atlas40);
Stage 1.5 Turbo;

Stage 1 HPOP;
VK688 Oil Cooler Relocate with coolant re-route;
Water Pump;

O-ringed Heads; ARP Studs; Fel-Pro Gaskets;
Coolant Filter;
DashCommand on PLX Kiwi2 + iMFD with EGT & Fuel/Oil Pressure
post #3 of 42 Old 10-20-2019, 07:59 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)