6.7 Performance Parts Discussion (2011-2016) 6.7 Performance Parts Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 11-18-2019, 08:39 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
SCT GTX Questions

So I recently bought an STC GTX Tuner and DPF Back Kit for my 2011 F250 I’ve already loaded a pre-installed performance tune which I assume is emissions compliant, but I do want to delete the DPF system ASAP. So essentially, my question is, would these preloaded tunes work if I were to delete my truck? Or would I need to buy some separate tunes for a deletion? There is an option to clear codes on this tuner though, so could I run the tune and clear the codes? Or does it not work like that? I’m new to this whole deleting and tuning thing so I apologize if it’s a stupid question.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 11-18-2019, 10:24 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
So I recently bought an STC GTX Tuner and DPF Back Kit for my 2011 F250 Iíve already loaded a pre-installed performance tune which I assume is emissions compliant, but I do want to delete the DPF system ASAP. So essentially, my question is, would these preloaded tunes work if I were to delete my truck? Or would I need to buy some separate tunes for a deletion? There is an option to clear codes on this tuner though, so could I run the tune and clear the codes? Or does it not work like that? Iím new to this whole deleting and tuning thing so I apologize if itís a stupid question.