Need better tuner in Texas - Page 2 - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.7 Performance Parts Discussion (2011-2016) 6.7 Performance Parts Discussion

 2Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 22 Old 07-06-2019, 10:19 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeavyAssault View Post
How many miles have you driven the truck tuned?
Driven it about 7,000 miles tuned.

R
WildernessJeep is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 22 Old 07-06-2019, 10:22 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I did get this from the tuner when he gave the truck back. Can I adjust the problem on my own? Box calls it an SCT X4; I've honestly never plugged it into the truck or even opened the box.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20190706_125909.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	3.04 MB
ID:	720637  
WildernessJeep is offline  
post #13 of 22 Old 07-06-2019, 11:27 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
JHTX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Richmond, TX
Posts: 153
Thanks: 2
Thanked 31 Times in 30 Posts
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The tuner hardware is the SCT X4. The tune is on that device but you canít change it from the device. I would data log the event with the X4 so you can give the file to them when you get your new tune. That way they can see the read outs of whatís going on.
JHTX is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 22 Old 07-06-2019, 01:20 PM
BBBRRRRRTTTTT
 
powerstrokeshellback's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 6,046
Thanks: 28
Thanked 341 Times in 328 Posts
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Quoted: 593 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 11 reviews
there is a considerable amount of 'lag' on the bottom end of the 15-16 trucks. especially if you dont put your foot in it right a way. make sure that's not it as well.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
2016 F-250 Super Crew XLT 6.7L
2007 F-250 Super Cab XL 6.0L (sold)

C-A-P-S CAPS! CAPS! CAPS!
powerstrokeshellback is offline  
post #15 of 22 Old 07-06-2019, 01:28 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cypress TX
Posts: 1,214
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Im in Texas but I use Tyrant or Proven Diesel.
wreedPS is offline  
post #16 of 22 Old 07-07-2019, 05:39 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 85
Thanks: 2
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by powerstrokeshellback View Post
Did you unplug the egr valve?
Regarding the EGR, I didn't unplug mine, I'm using the blocking plates. Using Tyrant tunes, I thought the tune wrote the EGR function out
rcg270 is offline  
post #17 of 22 Old 07-07-2019, 05:44 AM
BBBRRRRRTTTTT
 
powerstrokeshellback's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 6,046
Thanks: 28
Thanked 341 Times in 328 Posts
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Quoted: 593 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 11 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcg270 View Post
Regarding the EGR, I didn't unplug mine, I'm using the blocking plates. Using Tyrant tunes, I thought the tune wrote the EGR function out
I misspoke, the throttle body valve needs to be in plugged.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
2016 F-250 Super Crew XLT 6.7L
2007 F-250 Super Cab XL 6.0L (sold)

C-A-P-S CAPS! CAPS! CAPS!
powerstrokeshellback is offline  
post #18 of 22 Old 07-07-2019, 05:49 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 85
Thanks: 2
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by powerstrokeshellback View Post
I misspoke, the throttle body valve needs to be in plugged.
Throttle body valve, I have to check. Wasn't aware it need to be disconnected...
rcg270 is offline  
post #19 of 22 Old 07-09-2019, 01:15 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 94
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I too have block off plates with nothing currently unplugged. Can someone explain why the throttle body needs to be unplugged? This is the first ive heard of this.....
acydzik is offline  
post #20 of 22 Old 07-10-2019, 04:53 PM
BBBRRRRRTTTTT
 
powerstrokeshellback's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 6,046
Thanks: 28
Thanked 341 Times in 328 Posts
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Quoted: 593 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 11 reviews
Search "turbo failing" and read through my thread.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
2016 F-250 Super Crew XLT 6.7L
2007 F-250 Super Cab XL 6.0L (sold)

C-A-P-S CAPS! CAPS! CAPS!
powerstrokeshellback is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome